Top Menu

CPDD Awards of Excellence

Each year CPDD offers a variety of awards for achievement and advancement in the scientific studies of substance use disorder.

2022 Recipients

CPDD Mentorship Award

Anthony Riley, PhD
The American University

Innovator Award

Linda Dwoskin, PhD
University of Kentucky

Joseph Cochin Young Investigator Award

Andrew Huhn, PhD
Johns Hopkins Univeristy School of Medicine

Marian W. Fischman Lectureship Award

Laura Beirut, MD
Washington University School of Medicine

Martin and Toby Adler Distinguished Service Award

Eric Strain, MD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Nathan B. Eddy Memorial Award

Stephen T. Higgins, PhD
Vermont Center for Behavior and Health

2023 Call for Nominations

The 2023 call for nominations will open in the fall of 2022.